Tweed Regional Museum

< Back

Established in 2004, the Tweed Regional Museum operates from three locations: Murwillumbah, Tweed Heads and Uki.  Spanning the Tweed from the coast to the mountains, the branches of Tweed Regional Museum presents a unique journey into the history, people and places of the majestic Tweed Valley.

Admission to all branches of the Museum is free.

Comprehensive displays at Tweed Regional Museum Murwillumbah are housed within the original 1915 Shire Hall and a contemporary extension added in 2014. Permanent displays provide a glimpse into past settlement and development, while changing displays showcase the TRM collection, along with contemporary stories about places, events and people significant to the Tweed community. TRM Murwillumbah offers a program of public events and workshops, guided tours and a dedicated children’s area.

During 2017 the Tweed Heads branch underwent major refurbishment. The original Tweed Heads Court House, constructed in 1926 and moved to the current site in 1985, is now the centerpiece. The story of this heritage building and of law and order in the Tweed, together with highlights from the Museum’s extensive photographic collection, are featured.

The smallest branch of the museum is in the picturesque village of Uki, nestled at the base of Wollumbin (Mt Warning). This branch is a local heritage resource centre that documents the history of Uki, the South Arm and surrounding areas.

For full details on branches, opening hours and current exhibitions, visit the Tweed Regional Museum website.

Features / Facilities

  • Children's Play Area
  • Disabled Access
  • Family Friendly

Contact Details

Phone: 02 6670 2493
Email Us
Visit Website

2 Queensland Road
Murwillumbah NSW 2484

View on map / Get directions